Super Smoothie

Ten percent of my life was long enough to battle obesity. I’ve gotten fat twice in my life and spent four out of my forty years miserable in my skin.

Tasty Lane Super Smoothie recipeThe first time I packed on the weight was in my mid-twenties. It was  a few years after I’d given birth to my son but already lost the baby weight. I realized that my high metabolism was no defense against stress eating and a lethargic lifestyle. But then I did it again in my mid-thirties!.

You would think once was enough to realize I couldn’t take my body for granted. Doing it a second time snapped me into realization that it’s not about how I look; it’s about how I feel. Both times, I let a year pass while the weight piled on and then fought the next year to get back in shape. And both times, the Super Smoothie played a significant role in my return to good health. Stay Active, Stay Alive. ♥

Super Smoothie Recipe

Preparation time: 10 minutes

Serves 1

Technique: Blender

Taste: Sweet

Healthy

Ingredients

  • 1 cup frozen blueberries
  • 1 banana
  • ½ cup frozen strawberriesSuper Smoothie Ingredients
  • ¾ cup yogurt
  • 8 oz orange juice
  • 1 scoop protein powder (I prefer GNC Total Lean™ Lean Shake™)
  • 2 tbsp chia seeds
  • 1 scoop of NeoCell™ Super Collagen™ Type 1 & 3

 

Directions

Blend all ingredients until smooth. It’s best to slice and freeze fruit the night before. For best results, drink every morning and maintain an active lifestyle.

Traci Rock Climbing at Brooklyn Boulders

Variations

  1. Use apple juice instead of orange
  2. Add spinach or kale for extra nutrients
  3. Tasty Lane Super Smoothie recipeChange yogurt flavor for variety
  4. Add honey
  5. Add water or more juice to reduce thickness

Download Super Smoothie Recipe HERE

5 thoughts on “Super Smoothie

Leave a Reply

